Sunday, August 5, 2012
It's been much too long since I posted to this blog. Hell, I forgot it existed. I should have kept it going after I left that first job but I think I no longer needed the outlet. A lot has changed in the last year and four months, had a part time job which was miserable. Here is the thing about personal injury attorneys, they want to give it the half try, take the quick settlement and get out. I quite dislike them, it's a take the money and run prospect. Held that job for two months before getting laid off, it was fine it is what it is. However, I learned very quickly how terrible it can be to work for a personal injury attorney. In responding to discovery, he wouldn't even preserve his objections for the future, he would just give the answer to opposing counsel. All just for the quick win and the money. Of the money the client received, it pretty much went 1/3 to doctors and chiropractor bullshit, 1/3 to the attorney and 1/3 to the client. That meant on a 100,000 claim, the client would only take $35,000 for all the bullshit and pain and everything that happened as a result of the accident. It made me lose a lot of faith in personal injury attorneys, and some should say that maybe you shouldn't have it anyway.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment